Welcome to Dropping Off!

14Jan07

Welcome to my newest blog….the weight loss blog. Here I will mention what I’ve been eating, how much weight I’ve lost, as well as tidbits, tips, and tricks.

To begin with, I must let you all know that part of my weightloss can/will be attributed to the Metformin I take each day. Metformin is a diabetic drug , used to lower blood sugar levels in diabetics. I am not however, diabetic. The reason I take Metformin is another one entirely. Metformin is also used to treat Poly-cystic Ovarian Syndrome. PCOS can cause weight gain and the inability to lose weight, as well as the myriad other problems it causes with reproduction. After being diagnosed with PCOS, my physician informed me that Metformin is being used to treat this condition. After taking Metformin for 1 month, I lost 3 pounds, without changing my eating habits, proving that at least part of my weight gain and problems with weight loss were in fact, caused by PCOS.

Knowing that my weight is not entirely my fault has helped me tremendously. I do not use it as an excuse, but rather, as a validation that although I do need to do some work on my eating and exercising habits, it is not entirely my fault that I wasn’t losing weight. I was doing the right things, but my body simply had other ideas.

Check back for more posts regarding my weight loss goals, triumphs, etc.

No Responses Yet to “Welcome to Dropping Off!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

