Got a Dog? Walk it!

17Mar07

If you have a dog, one of the easiest ways to get some exercise is to clip that leash to that collar and head out the door for a walk. Of course, that’s if the weather is nice. LOL

I have a Shih Tzu named Panda. We went for a walk today. Not a really long one, I left during a song on my CD and got back and the CD wasn’t over yet. Almost but not quite. I was gone long enough however that my monitor had gone to sleep. šŸ™‚ I know that takes about 10 minutes, so I was gone at least that long. So I got about 10 minutes of exercise today. I may do some other exercise before bed, try to get a bit more activity in.

One of the worst things about trying to lose weight is having to exercise. I mean, you have to get up, you have to move around, and you have to try and make it fun to do. Some people are natural exercisers. They have no problem getting up and getting going. Then there are those of us who are about as athletic as a piece of sand, and have no desire what so ever to get up and move around that much. I am one of the latter. LOL Believe me.

I’m considering using my Blockbuster Online subscription to rent some exercise DVD’s. Check out what they have to offer and see about renting a few and seeing if I like them. I’d like to try a couple of the “walking” DVD’s and a couple of the pilates DVD’s to see if I’d like them.

Anyway, that’s my progress for this blog.

No Responses Yet to “Got a Dog? Walk it!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

