Good and Bad

28Mar07

I was good today and I was bad today.

First the bad stuff, emphasized by the food journal.

1 20 oz bottle Diet Pepsi Vanilla
1 20 oz bottle Diet Pepsi Caffeine Free
3 20 oz bottles water
2 Special K Protein Meal Bars
1 Chicken Cordon Bleu sandwich
1 order of french fries
4 packets ketchup
2 packets mayonnaise
1 packet Cherry fruit snacks
1/2 can fruit cocktail
1 12 oz can Jazz Diet Peps

I went a bit hog wild at supper at work and had too much to eat. So I left off the snacks and ate my 2nd meal bar when I got home from work. But I DID drink 60 oz of water, which is a lot more than I usually do, and I managed not to snack. Go me! 🙂

The good part was that I walked my dog again today. I hadn’t done it since Wednesday, and I was feeling really guilty for not having done it.  So I clipped the leash to his collar this morning and took off for a walk. Well, I did take him for a walk Monday night, so I guess I had walked him this week, but still. I finally got going again.

I weighed myself tonight and I’m still 331. The way I see it, no I didn’t lose, but I also didn’t gain, which to me, is good enough.  I’m working towards an actual weight LOSS this coming week. 🙂

Well, I’m off to see what Blockbuster Online offers for exercise DVDs. Ciao!

2 Responses to “Good and Bad”

  1. Did you know that drinking Diet Soda makes you feel more hungry?
    The sweeteners in the soda gives your brain [the wrong] signals that it needs food.

  2. Great job on the water! Try drinking 24 oz of water about a half hour before a meal. For me, that helps a lot.

    And keep walking the dog…exercise is the key.

    🙂

    Brian


Leave a Reply

