Tag! I’m It!

14Apr07

I got tagged by Brian, who got tagged by Lady Rose, and here’s the original Gotta Get Goals post that started this whole thing. LOL

So here are my Top 10 Goals:

1. Break my addiction to soda.

2. Safely lose as much of the excess weight as I can.

3. Help others lose weight, or at least, offer my support in their quest to lose weight.

4. Make it through Mercy American Idol (I’ll explain at the end)

5. Walk more.

6. Exercise more – as in light weights, ab workout, bike riding.

7. Improve my eating habits.

8. Be the best person I can possibly be.

9. Make sure my friends and family know how much I love them.

10. Be remembered for something I did to make even one life better.

Now, and explanation of number 4. ๐Ÿ™‚

I work at a hospital as a housekeeper. Yes ladies and gentlemen, I clean toilets for a living and I am NOT ashamed to admit it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Each year, the hospital celebrates “Hospital Week” during May. There’s a catered dinner, plus a lot of fun activities. Well, one of those activities is Mercy American Idol. Yes, it’s a musical talent contest. I participated last year as part of 2 acts….a trio singing Allison Kraus’ย  version of “Whenย  You Say Nothing At All” and a quintet singing a modified version of “Yakety Yak.” We won 1st prize with “Yakety Yak” by the way.

Well, this year, I went solo. Yes, I am going to take my rather ample rear end up on that makeshift stage in the cafeteria and I’m going to give it my best shot all by myself. I’ll be singing Kelly Clarkson’s “Breakaway.” It’s one of my favorite songs, and is actually one of the few I can sing without the music. LOL

Ok, I’m rambling, I know, but it’s 3AM and so I’m allowed. ๐Ÿ™‚

Now, I tag Annie….and…..well, just Annie. LOL

Ciao!

One Response to “Tag! I’m It!”

  1. Charity, those are great goals.

    I wish you luck on that stage, go get them girl!


Leave a Reply

