Exercise??

25Apr07

Ok, here’s an interesting question. Now I realize I can do things like pilates at home, I can walk all over the neighborhood, but at work we have a “gym” or more appropriately termed “wellness center.” I wish to utilize this.

Now according to the coordinator for the wellness center, because of my BMI and weight, I must submit written permission from my physician in order to use the wellness center. So tell me how I’m supposed to do that, when every time I ask my doctor about it, he just says “yes you can start an exercise program, in fact I encourage you to do so.” He never gives me anything in writing saying I can exercise, that I can use the wellness center equipment with his permission.

I have an appointment on the 4th of May with the doctor. I’m going to see if I can drill it into his head that him just saying I can do it does not get me into the wellness center.Β  I wonder if I’d have this much trouble joining a flippin’ gym??

Waiting for my Pilates DVD from Blockbuster Online. It was shipped on Saturday, and should be here no later than tomorrow. I’m going to try it out tomorrow night. πŸ™‚

Oh yes, I lost another 3lbs. And yes, my clothes fit better. πŸ™‚

I’d better go. I’ve got to get to bed sometime! LOL

Ciao!

2 Responses to “Exercise??”

  1. Way to go on the 3 pounds, Charity…you’re kickin’ butt!

    As far as the Doctor’s permission, that’s a classic example of corporate-cover-my-ass. Just keep in mind that you can accomplish anything at home that you can do in a gym.

    I hope you love Pilates as much as I do. Keep in mind that you’re gong to work little inner muscles that you never knew you had, so you can experience soreness. If I make may a suggestion, I wouldn’t work out too intensely for a week or two. Give yourself some time to get used to it.

    πŸ™‚

    Brian

  2. 2 girlsdropbombs

    Way to go on the weight loss! Years ago when I joined a gym I had to have my doctor sign a form saying it was okay for me to work out. At the time I was only 15 or 20 lbs over weight. I wonder what they would do now if they saw me walk through the door!!!


Leave a Reply

