OUCH!

27Apr07

Brian told me I might be sore for a few days, and he wasn’t kidding! Ouch, ouch, ouch! Perhaps I might mention that the areas I clean at work are Laboratory and Same Day Surgery. There are 12 trash cans in Lab alone, and there are 58 trash cans in Same Day Surgery. Plus I have 12 MORE trash cans spread throughout various public restrooms and waiting rooms. Now, think of having just worked on your abs for the first time and then going the NEXT DAY and emptying ALL of those trash cans, bending over to pull each garbage bag and put the new one in the can. All I can say is OUCH! I’ll be starting the Pilates DVD again on Saturday, but as before, I’ll only do it for a very few minutes. Good thing Blockbuster Online lets you keep them as long as you want. LOL But I may have to find this one on the internet and order it so I can have my own copy, because I do like the exercises very much.

Today’s Food Journal:

Breakfast:
Breakfast Burrito (2 eggs, 2 slices cheese,96% fat free flour tortilla)
1 glass Rice Milk

Lunch:
Macaroni & Cheese made  w/ Light Margarine & Rice Milk
Dannon Light N Fit Yogurt
Green Apple
Water

Dinner:
Hamburger Steak
Macaroni & Cheese (left over)
1% Milkfat Cottage Cheese
Cantaloupe

Snacks:
1 small bag Baked Lays Potato Chips
1 small turkey sandwich w/ Miracle Whip Light
1 red apple

Water consumption:
50oz (14 off, darn it LOL)

So there’s my food journal for today. 🙂 I didn’t do too badly, now did I?

I’m starting a new thing. I’m going to try to get my bedtime settled down to an earlier time. I’m usually in bed by 5AM and up at 1PM. I set my alarm for 12PM, and I’m planning on being in bed no later than 4AM. After 1-2 weeks of that, I’ll set the alarm for 11AM, and go to bed no later than 3AM. Since I get off work at 11:30PM and eat supper at about 12AM, I don’t plan on going to bed any earlier than 3AM. But I’d like to have more time before I have to be at work from the time I get up. I have to be clocked in by 3PM, and I have  to leave by 2:30 (5 minute walk from my apartment, and yes, I DO walk every day because I don’t own a car). So I figure if I get up earlier, I’ll start taking care of myself, my pets, and my apartment better.

Anyways, I’m out of here. Got a couple things to do before I go to bed. 🙂

Ciao!

No Responses Yet to “OUCH!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

