Ok, Here We Go

09May07

As I said, I joined eDiets. I ended up on the convenience foods plan, because it was just easier for me. I’m single, so buying large quantities of food to have it spoil because I use 3 slices of bread in a week is pathetic. LOL

The diet is ok. I like the majority of what they’ve listed, with the exception of oatmeal and plain yogurt. I can’t stand either of them. LOL They’re just gross. And, if they’d stop asking me to eat pineapple, which I’m allergic to, I’d be really happy. πŸ™‚ But all in all, it’s a decent diet. I can even have fast food if I want. I just change that meal to fast food and choose from one of the places they list and the options they have. Come on now, how many diets YOU know let you have an Arby’s Beef N Cheddar sandwich?

My fitness plan works much better now that I have my stretch band. πŸ™‚ Granted eDiets is thinking of the type that have handles, but I find my stretch band works just as well without handles. I have 3 of them, 2 medium resistance and 1 light resistance. The funny thing is, when I do my toning on my right leg, it’s easy as pie, but my left leg is harder to do. Not sure why. LOL

I have been doing my cardio as well. I went 20 minutes on the treadmill the other day because I actually wasn’t paying attention when the treadmill beeped to let me know my 15 minutes was up. I had my iPod on and I was just walking away. πŸ™‚ LOL, I even spent the whole 20 minutes NOT hanging onto the bars on the treadmill. πŸ™‚ Go me!

I did 15 minutes on the elliptical trainer (I THINK that’s what it was) and thought I was going to die, but I got through it. My arms are killing me STILL and I did that on Sunday! LOL

In a few minutes I have to do my toning exercises, then later I’m headed for Urgent Care. I’ve had surgery on both feet, and one of the bones that was “adjusted” is hurting me really badly. It’s been 13 years, but unlike my heels, that bone doesn’t have any “hardware” holding it together. And since my arch that WAS there after the surgery was done has disappeared, I’m pretty sure something is wrong with it. *sigh*

Ok, off to do toning. Most of it is done sitting or kneeling, so I can do it without hurting the already hurting foot. πŸ™‚

Ciao!

2 Responses to “Ok, Here We Go”

  1. Hey, Charity, it sounds like you’re doing great. I’m glad to see you exercising the way you are!

    Keep up the great work,

    Brian

  2. 2 Rick

    Good luck with it! I do Weight Watchers, myself. Drop in and check us out at FatBloggers.net if you need any inspiration/motivation while you’re doing this thing. We all do at some point or another.


Leave a Reply

