Good Grief!

11May07

All I’ve eaten today is what is listed for my diet. All I’ve had to drink today is the milk I was supposed to consume with my meals and water. I have an entire 12 can case of Diet Cola from the local grocery store, unopened, that was purchased a week ago. This is a record. I’ve only used ONE 12 can case of Diet Soda in a week. Normally I go through 2 or 3 in a week. I’ve been drinking Propel fitness waters and regular water from my filtered kitchen faucet alternately.

My lunch was interesting. It was a TV dinner (210 calories), 1 cup green beans w/ 3 tsp. balsamic vinegar, 9 triscuits, 1 fresh kiwi, and 1 1/4 cups rice milk. The plan called for skim milk, but I never buy cow’s milk anymore. I always get rice milk. The green beans were interesting to say the least. Once I got used to the flavor of the balsamic vinegar, they weren’t bad. And I’m not a fan of green beans, especially frozen ones. LOL

I did a quiz at the suggestion The Diet Pulpit. Here are my results:


You Are Chinese Food


Exotic yet ordinary.

People think they’ve had enough of you, but they’re back for more in an hour.

What Kind of Food Are You?

 Funny, I LOVE Chinese food! LOL

Ok, I’m off. I need to finish watching NASCAR Nextel Cup Qualifying (I taped it) and then get some house work done.

Ciao!

One Response to “Good Grief!”

  1. My daughter also took the quiz – she is Chinese food too (and she is from China!) hehehe I so need to cut back on diet soda — but it’s one of my last vices. You are an inspiration to break the habit! Lady Rose


Leave a Reply

