Stuffed

12May07

Good grief I’m stuffed. I’m still trying to down the entire meal I was given for my lunch. It seems to have contained a bit too much food. LOL My lunch menu was as follows (before modifications) Portabello-Mozzarella burger, cucumber-roasted red pepper salad, yogurt, fresh strawberries.

I can’t afford Portabello mushrooms and I hate red peppers. So I used about 4 oz ground turkey for the burger and tomato instead of red peppers in the salad. And now, because the modifications I made tasted REALLY good, I’m going to give you my modified recipes. 🙂

Grilled Turkey Burgers w/ Fat Free Mozzarella & Sauteed Onions

4oz ground turkey
1/2 tbsp olive oil
1/2 tbsp fresh lemon juice
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1 oz Fat Free Mozzarella Cheese
2 onion slices

Mix first four ingredients in a bowl, form into patty. Place on bbq grill or Foreman grill and cook until done.

Sautee onion slices in small amount of olive oil until desired level of doneness.

Put onion on hamburger bun with turkey patty. Top with Mozzarella cheese. Serve.

Cucumber-Tomato Salad

3/4 cup chopped cucumber
1/4 cup chopped tomato
balsamic vinegar to taste
olive oil to taste

Combine above ingredients in a bowl and stir or toss.

Ok, I know, I stink at recipe writing. LOL But there they are. They were both really good. 🙂

Off I go to clean up the lunch dishes. And yes, I eat “lunch” at 5:30-6:00 PM because that’s when I eat it at work. 🙂

Ciao!

One Response to “Stuffed”

  1. 1 OFM

    Just because it is on your plate doesn’t mean you have to eat it. That has been my problem and why I am a Fat Man. But of late I have not felt bad about not cleaning my plate and hey if it is good food you can put it in a doggie bag and make another meal out of it and as another blogger said “Stop eating when your no longer hungry not when your full.”

    We are all behind you in your efforts just as I know you are all behind me.


Leave a Reply

