And The Diagnosis Is…..

15May07

Hard to explain. LOLย  First off, I’m now having to come up with $175 for orthotic plates for my shoes. These are made differently than the ones I had before and are supposed to be better. Considering that my furniture fund will have to go for those orthotics, they’d better be!

Run down is that for one thing, my left leg is 1/4 inch shorter than my right leg. Apparently even this small unevenness is causing a “gait problem” that is partially responsible for my foot pain. The doctor also said that the way my feet spread because I’m heavy is unstable, so the orthotics will provide stablility. BUT….. there IS something that if I want to get rid of, I have to have surgery for.

That bone I stress fractured 7 years ago?? It has a “tailor’s bunion” attached to it. Basically a bunion attached to the pinky-toe instead of the big-toe. The reason that bone always hurts (the one I fractured) is that this bunion is what is hitting the floor and the pain is being transferred up the bone. To stop the pain, I have to have surgery to remove it. I have to wait though because #1, we are horribly short at work and I cannot in good conscience leave my boss like that, #2, short term disability from our work place stinks and I wouldn’t be able to afford anything like food until I returned to work, so I must save some money, and #3, my best friend, who is my only possible assistant during that time, is going to have to be available to help when her dad has hip surgery. As she cannot be in 2 places at once, I will wait. Frankly, I’ve dealt with that particular pain this long, I can wait a big longer. I have little family, and what I do have wouldn’t bother with helping me as they live in California and I am in Iowa. ๐Ÿ™‚

I do apologize for posting what some may consider private info about myself, but frankly, I consider my readers my friends, and I believe they have a right to know what’s going on in my life. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok, enough about that. Iย  had a weak moment and attacked….a Chinese buffet. It’s my favorite place to eat and I couldn’t help it. At least not today I couldn’t. LOL

All right, I’ll be back tomorrow, hopefully, with a food journal entry. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ciao!

3 Responses to “And The Diagnosis Is…..”

  1. Hey, Charity — where at in Iowa are you? I live in the Quad Cites, across from Bettendorf and Davenport.

    Brian

  2. I inhabit Sioux City, WAAAAYYYYYY over by Nebraska. Right on the Missouri River. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Sewer City we like to call it because of the stench from the old stockyards and the John Morrell packing plant. LOL)

  3. I am glad you are getting the foot problem taken care. ๐Ÿ™‚ Lady Rose


Leave a Reply

