Another Diet Change

14Aug07

Well, sort of. I’m still on Atkins, but starting next week, I have to make another change. No wheat/gluten, no dairy, no red meat, no legumes (beans), no refined sugars, even after some of those things are allowed back into my diet. I’m supposed to eat more chicken & fish and some pork. He said I could have some beef, but I chose not to eat red meat period. I figured it would be easier than trying to constantly substitute, since my Atkins plan had me eating a lot of red meat. So let’s see how this works. This should be fairly interesting. I have to read the labels on everything I get to make sure none of what I’m not supposed to have is in it. He didn’t say precisely why he wanted me to try this though. I guess I’ll find out in a month when I go back for another visit.

No Responses Yet to “Another Diet Change”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

