Atkins Day #3

16Aug07

Yes, I know, I missed day 2. I didn’t feel like dealing with it yesterday. That diet the doctor put me on is going to stink royally. I haven’t started it yet because I bought my groceries for this week before going to the doctor and am not about to waste that money or that food. Next week I’ll be starting his special diet.

Today’s food journal:

Morning
2 hard boiled eggs
sliced deli roast beef
sliced cucumbers

Afternoon
grilled chicken breast
spinach/tomato/almond salad

Evening
grilled chicken breast
sliced cucumbers

I know, it doesn’t sound like I ate a lot and today I really didn’t. I never even ate my snack. I just wasn’t hungry for it at all. I accidently got a root beer, which I hit the wrong button…I wanted the Diet Pepsi (Caffeine Free) above it, and hit the root beer button. So I drank it. I didn’t feel guilty either. LOL, I deserve a root beer once in a while. 🙂

In any case, I do have an appointment for the podiatrist on the 4th of September. I wish he could have gotten me in sooner, but that was the earliest he had an appointment open. Now I need to figure out how I’m going to get there, since I’d hate to make my best friend take her mom to work at 5 AM so she can take me to a 9:30 AM appointment. LOL Maybe I’ll just save enough money for cab fare as well as copay. Believe me, this place is not within walking distance of my apartment. 🙂

Oh, I also put in a DVD that came with my Leslie Sansone Walk Away the Pounds book. It’s a one mile walk, I did a touch over half of it. At least it was exercise.

Ok, I’d better get myself off to bed, I should be back tomorrow with day 4’s report. If I don’t get frustrated again. Talk to you later.

No Responses Yet to “Atkins Day #3”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

