Atkins Day #4

17Aug07

Well, here I am, day 4 of the Atkins diet. Today has been kind of rough as after my afternoon meal, I had a long-lasting bought of diarrhea. Bleh. Not my idea of fun at all. In any case, here is my food journal for today. I had nothing but water to drink today.

Morning
deli sliced roast beef w/ mayo & dijon mustard
shredded cheese
6 tomato slices

Afternoon
deli slice roast beef
2 1/2 oz Gouda cheese
chopped cucumber

Evening
deli sliced turkey
2 1/2 oz cheddar cheese
grape tomatoes
raw baby spinach
olive oil
red wine vinegar

The afternoon and evening meals were salads. They were both good, but the afternoon meal gave me that little issue. Hopefully that won’t be happening any more.

I didn’t exercise today, but plan on doing some tomorrow. Tonight I was simply too tired to deal with it. Now it’s time for bed. I’ll be back at some point tomorrow.

No Responses Yet to “Atkins Day #4”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

