Atkins Day #5

18Aug07

I cheated. I am not guilty. I deserve a treat once in a while. 🙂

My food journal looks a bit rough today. But you know what? I stepped on the scale at work and I’d lost weight. I celebrated. I’m not going to be ashamed of that. If I gain because of it, I’ll just work harder to lose it again.

Morning
spicy broccoli omelet

Afternoon
tomato slices
sliced cucumber
grilled chicken breast

Evening
scrambled eggs
sausage links
ham
bacon
caramel banana cheesecake

Now remember, as of next week, I can’t have sugar or dairy so I had some tonight. I go grocery shopping tomorrow and that ends my ability to have anything my doctor has told me not to have. So I am going to be good from here on out. Hence, I cheated and I don’t feel guilty. 🙂

3 Responses to “Atkins Day #5”

  1. It’s good to hear you started again! But watch out with those treats, before you know it it slips in and it becomes part of the pattern.

    I know because it happened to me too!

  2. That’s true, although what I’ve noted is that if you don’t allow yourself those treats every so often, you end up binging and never going back on the diet.

  3. That’s very true also [it takes one to know one]


Leave a Reply

