I Did It

21Aug07

I exercised again today. I actually managed to do it 2 days in a row. I did, again, the one mile walk DVD from Leslie Sansone, and this time, I added in the extra movements…the side steps, the kicks, the knee lifts, the kickbacks, and the arm reaches. I am sweaty, and thirsty, and have downed almost an entire 16.9 oz bottle of water but I am happy because I know I moved today.

My food journal for Week 2, Day 1:

Morning
Spicy Egg Salad
Turkey Sausage
6 tomato slices

Afternoon
Chicken Salad w/ Walnuts
Sliced Cucumber

Evening
Grilled Chicken Breast
Spinach-Mushroom Salad

This no dairy thing is killing me. I can handle most of it, but man I miss my cheese! πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “I Did It”

  1. OOOOH PURPLE!!!! I love your new blog home. πŸ™‚

    I want to move to my own domain also but no clue how. Did you set it up? Any tips? I know how I would love to have a customized theme, but no clue how to make one.

    I updated your url address on my blogroll.

    I miss cheese too – but it does get easier. After 68 weeks so far, I don’t miss things as much as I used too. Hang in there! You are doing great.

  2. I registered my name through GoDaddy.com, and I have a reseller hosting account that I set up all my domains on (with one exception). I installed WordPress myself, made the theme myself. One of the things that annoys me to no end is the fact that WordPress.com doesn’t allow custom themes unless you pay through the nose for it.

    I still miss my cheese, but it hasn’t been too bad today. The only reason I don’t get it is because of my doctor, and he said that after a month, he’ll start adding items back into my diet. I’m going to ask him to add my dairy back first. LOL


Leave a Reply

