Atkins Week 2, Day 2

22Aug07

Here we go again. Another day of food journaling and missing out on the foods that Atkins says I can have, but my doctor says I can’t. I can’t wait until he lets me have my food back. LOL

Morning
Atkins Advantage Morning Breakfast Bar – Cinnamon Bun Flavor
Atkins Advantage Shake – Chocolate Delight Flavor

Afternoon
grilled chicken breast
spinach salad

Snack
3 hardboiled eggs

Evening
savory turkey patty
mixed salad greens w/ 4 grape tomatoes and olive oil and balsamic vinegar dressing

I modified my breakfast because I just wasn’t hungry and you know what? I ate that bar and drank that shake at about 11:30 this morning, and it was almost 6PM before I got hungry again. I was supposed to have turkey sausage and tomato slices with breakfast, but I didn’t eat them. I also cut afternoon meal’s tofu out and replaced it with chicken. My snack was 3 eggs, not 4. I modify to my hunger levels. If I’m not that hungry, I cut things out.

I did the one mile walk DVD again today. This time I’d cleared space so I could move around a bit while doing it. I liked it better when I could move back and forth a bit. Seemed to make it easier on me.  Of course, the space was actually cleared for animal control to come remove an unwanted guest – a bat. A bat got in my apartment last night and I was not impressed. I called animal control, but there was some stuff in the way of where the bat was hiding, so I moved it. It made a nice place to do my exercise as well.

Well, I’m off for now. I’ll be back tomorrow to report more on my food intake and exercise.

No Responses Yet to “Atkins Week 2, Day 2”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

