So Not In a Good Mood

13Feb09

I’m not in a particularly good mood at the moment. I had a doctor’s appointment a few hours ago and I’m just not a happy camper. Although he didn’t say anything today about my weight, I know it will come up a month from now when he’s insisting I come in for a physical. I know I need to do something about my weight, but I know his ideas, which irritate me no end because he doesn’t believe in giving the option to make changes a little at a time. He wants everything changed at once, without wavering at all. Yeah, he forgets I’m not a robot. *sigh*

I suppose the first change will be to stop drinking pop/soda. Man I’m going to miss my soda. I’m just not sure if I should go cold-turkey on the soda or gradually. Most people say gradually, but frankly, I have a problem with remembering to not drink soda once I get soda to drink. The nurse said to try using those flavored waters that every grocery store seems to have now, carbonated water with a bit of fruit flavor added, but the doctor said that even those aren’t good for me and that if I do use them to break the soda habit, I’ll have to break myself of those afterwards. He doesn’t even like the idea of my using the Crystal Light packets to flavor the water with. He wants me to drink plain water. Bleh. LOL Our water here tastes nasty. And I don’t want to pay the price of bottled water. That’s too darned high! Besides, it’s not good for the environment. And I can’t afford to get the filters and the like.

So it’s off to diet for me. Yay.

One Response to “So Not In a Good Mood”

  1. 1 Rachel

    Wait are you fay ?


Leave a Reply

