To Drink or Not to Drink

04Jul09

That is the question I ask myself constantly. My doctor says I should not have soda period. Ever. In fact, he says I should only have water. That’s it. Nothing else. Just water. Obviously he hasn’t tasted the tap water here. Even after being filtered through a Brita or Pur system, it still tastes like absolute crap. You have to either buy bottles of water or put something in it to take away the noxious flavor of the water here.

I do drink water when I’m working. I work on the phones, so water is the best thing to drink since it doesn’t make me burp when I drink it. I’ve also been drinking more water at home, grimacing at the nasty taste of it all the while. But I’m drinking it. My thing is, I do not see why every once in a while a soda would be bad. Like today for instance. I don’t have a barbecue grill, so I had to improvise – unfortunately with the local McDonald’s for a small burger, fries, and a Diet Coke. However, I’d already drank 32 ounces of water before I got the McD’s meal, so I feel a single glass of Diet Coke isn’t going to kill me. I’ll be drinking water for the rest of the night.

However, I did get a good bit of exercise as I had to walk to McD’s and back, and back involved going up two hills that are much steeper than they look! So I did get a good workout going up those hills to get back home, and I didn’t eat until I got home, because I got my food to go!

But still, I find myself struggling with the issue of to drink or not to drink soda.

No Responses Yet to “To Drink or Not to Drink”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

