Watch Your Yogurt

15Jul09

I was having a snack earlier, eating one of my Yoplait Light yogurt containers when I happened to take a read through the ingredients list. Now I am not one of the people who is trying to avoid this particular ingredient, but I know there are some of you out there so here’s a newsflash for you – Yoplait Light yogurt contains high fructose corn syrup.

Now like I said, I am not one of the people who is trying to avoid that ingredient simply because I don’t believe it is any more likely to cause you to “get fat” than cane sugar is. I don’t care what you eat, if you eat too much of it, you get fat. I don’t care if it is high fructose corn syrup or carrots. Eat too much of it all the time and you’ll get fat. End of story.

But, if you do happen to be one of the people who is against high fructose corn syrup, then check your ingredients list on your yogurt before you buy. You might just be surprised.

One Response to “Watch Your Yogurt”

  1. 1 notathingirl

    I agree with you, it’s in a lot of stuff you would never even think of. I brought a bag of frozen veggies. They were the kind you steam in the microwave and I was shocked to see that it had added sugar in it.


Leave a Reply

